Everything about winter


Waking up today morning,I realized I am feeling cold.I figured maybe the windows are open but they weren’t. I got off the bed & oh my,the floor was so chilled.I was shivering too so I wrapped myself with a shawl.That’s when I realized that winter has set in.
It seemed like only yesterday I was drinking shakes in CP with my close friends,enjoying the summer.I forgot completely that November is the time when winter starts knocking at your door.So many things had happened throughout this summer and monsoon,that the onset of winter is surprising me for the first time.
Winter is not just about hot beverages,bonfires,heaters and warm clothing,for me winter signifies festivities,sugar treats and romance.We have a winter period of 4 months approx. with December and January being the harshest.
When it comes to festivals,November marks the beginning of it.We have Diwali & Bhai dooj for starters.These two itself last for about 2 weeks.People can’t get enough of it.
images (1) - Copy
 December ushers in Christmas spirit & you will see malls and other places all lined up with red and green decorations.Its a treat to the eyes which get bored with the usual monotone colors of winters.I personally like the sound of the bells ringing in a distant church.
download (2) - Copy
This is a month-long affair.January is all about freshness and new year.We keep on partying till we get tired.New year resolutions are in vogue but hardly anyone keeps up with it anymore. 😛 Lastly February brings in Basant panchami and Saraswati puja. You will see mostly women and children wearing hues of yellow,green and orange.Basically its celebrated to welcome the spring season which starts from March.
download (3)
Though celebrating all these is tough when you have to brave the cold wave & the dense fog.Its too dangerous.But celebrations give you instant energy & you can face anything.
For me winter is also about cupcakes and cookies.They are my favorite & I can gorge on them daily if I have the chance,not caring about weight gain issue. 😀 Mostly you will find these more during December and January.Cupcakes give you that warm sugary feeling which makes winter more bearable.The cute ones fill you with happiness.It is impossible to stay in bad mood when you see one and eat it.Cookies are equally amorous and irresistible.
images
Lastly romance,an inevitable part of life,is sure to combine with this cold season to give that warm feeling,no one can avoid.All the warm clothing is not enough to keep you warm when that special someone is with you,beside you to give company,make you laugh,when they make you forget its winter.I don’t know why,but being hugged by that person gives your body that reaction to release those hormones that give that warm feeling. Cozying up,holding each other & all other romantic stuff,makes winter even more inviting.
downloadFor me winters have been beautiful & I hope you find your reasons to make it beautiful too. 🙂
Leave a Reply

