Sail light


imagesCA5DJL68

“The boat will never sail,” I thought

how could it, when its laden heavily

the river’s wide, the fog is heavy

I can’t even see the banks on the other side

The water flowing is tumultuous

And my boat is flimsy like a feather

Life’s so long like the river

The boat is my soul

The bank is my end, but can I ever reach it?

Carrying the burdens with me,I can never sail

Let go of your worries, let go of the people who don’t matter

So many reasons you’ll find to leave them

You came here alone, must go alone

And sail through the storms of life victorious

Lighten your mind, lighten your boat

Only you can maneuver

Through this river alone

Leave a Reply

