so many promises! 3


Time was flying away so fast,that she didn’t notice,it was already march.Farewell was coming round the corner and she was getting more depressed.She was a junior to him & knew it well,that he is going to leave the college this year.She has doubts whether their relationship will work or not.It was going to be a long distance one,now that he is graduating.Riya has two more years to go till she graduates.Already her friends have started teasing her about such a complicated relationship,but she dismissed their talks.

She heard from her senior friend that people can go to the farewell party as date.Riya expected him to ask her out.She was lost in her dream world, that’s when her phone buzzed.The text message was from him.

hey babe!wassup? 😉

Nothing much,just studying.You tell.

Oh!i have my hands in shit.This project is taking a lot of my time.I am stuck with the coding & have to submit this next week.Don’t know what to do! 😦

She sighed.It was the same.All the time,he talked about his work.She replied.

Don’t worry,you will come up with something.You always do. 🙂 Maybe you can rest for a while and then get back to your work.

Right!I will sleep for a while,then have dinner & get back to work.

Good!Sleep now sweetie :-* tc

tc,bye :-*

What started as daily continuous chatting was reduced to 15 minute chats nowadays.She was controlling her patience,always in an irritated mood.She kept the phone aside & concentrated into her studies.It was 2 am in the morning,and she was half expecting him to text her,but her phone was not buzzing.She felt like throwing the phone away,her anger was on the rise.He talked to her mostly at nights because in the college,he didn’t get time to talk to her or meet her,also he was afraid,lest anyone sees them together.Their relationship thrived on text messages.Tonight,she felt lonely.He didn’t text her.

Next morning,she saw him in the college.He didn’t seem to notice her or was he ignoring?She tried getting his attention.he walked past her without giving her any sign,that he acknowledged her presence.At night,he texted her.

Hi baby!what r u doin?

just thnkin abt u

oh yea!like? 😛

She knew he was talking in a dirty sense.She texted.

like u r sittin wd me nw & watchin a romantc mov

&?

then u hold my hand & caress it

&?

u pull me towrds u & hug me,kiss my forehead,& say u love me.

What?that’s it? :-O i wanted smthng else

right!U r 1 horny person.u knw wht u nly talk 2 me wen u r high or wanna tok dirty.rest of d tyms u hv ur ‘work’ or sm excuse.i m tired of ths shit.wht do u wnt frm me?tell me frnkly,is it just the non-conventional stuff u r lookin fr? :-O

y r u tokin lyk ths?u knw very well,i luv u

oh yea!its fake,jus sayin these 3 wrds,doesn’t solve nythng.i hv noticed ths,tht u reply fast wen u tok dirty or wnt to hv sex chat ,othr tyms il probly sleep while txtin u.isn  tht obvious,u wanna tok to me becoz u hv ur own intrsts to count fr.m tired.i wnt smbdy who will b thr wen m lonely,feelin unwell or sad.m alws thr fr u wen u need me.is tht too much 2 ask fr?

Riya was pissed off with him tonight & she demanded an apology.

riya!u r misundrstndin me.its nt lyk tht.

then wht is it lyk?huh?

ah!i cnt xpln,k fyn,i wont tok lyk tht,nw plz b happy.

She thought for a moment.In the past,he had made promises but never kept it.If he committed a mistake,just said a ‘sorry’ and then committed that mistake again.

u took me fr grntd,& u wil repeat ths agn,i knw it.i feel lyk brkin up wd u 😦 wen ws d last tym,u took me out?wen ws d last tym,u toked to me actually properly?

He knew it too.He never took her out,apart from the time when he took her out only to take her to his home.Just once they went out,as a proper outing.

dnt do ths 2 me! i luv u a lot.u promised me ul nvr lev me.didn i tld u frm befr tht i might nt b able to gv u time,coz m busy mostly.

yeah!nw tht u hv ths excuse,ul alws remain bzy evn tho u r free,if i cn remain awake 2 tok 2 u at nyt,y cnt u tok to me wen u r jus relaxin at hm,or watchin tv?& dnt u tok abt promises.doesn look good on ur mouth.

the fight continued & so was the deterioration to their already losing relationship.The end result came out was a mere apology from his side which she accepted meekly.But this time it was a harsh blow to her.She realised that she is losing interest in him & was scared that maybe she will never find love again,if they do breakup.She kept thinking about her options.

maybe I have high expectations.Oh no!i don’t have. I have seen other girls around me & the so called relationship they have wherein the boy does every bidding the girl makes.I don’t even have any sort of such crap.

Maybe our relationship is just pure lust.We are magnetic & that’s what works between us.No!i love him a lot.I get crazy if I don’t talk to him daily.

What about the future promises?marriage,kids?He brought this thing first.Will we ever reach to that point?I am a jerk.Seriously what i am talking about?Marriage,kids is a distant thing;I don’t even know whether we are meant for each other.But I can’t be in a casual relationship.I need a stable one which has a connected future.

Riya knew the answers,but is she being ignorant?Are they meant for each other or she is just forcing herself & him to continue this monotony?

Leave a Reply

