I Wish


this ballad is the lament of a person who has always been crooked to others,rude,negative…he introspected & later realised his folly.
I think I have lost my being,
I can’t remember where I have been,
Didn’t know, got lost in this feeling,
how can it be?
How can it be?
Did I lose myself to this?
Am I so cold that I don’t have remorse?
Did I indulge in filth?
Am I so, like a stone?
I wish I was dead, I wish I had no guilt,
I wish my sins all get washed,
All I wish is for some good, is for some good,
I believe I have left myself,
I think I don’t deserve to live,
For what I have done I need penance,
Can I get it? It’s my last wish,
How can it be?
How can it be?
Did I lose myself to this?
Am I so cold that I don’t have remorse?
Did I indulge in filth?
Am I so, like a stone?
I wish someone shows me d light, I wish I had an escape road,
I wish I knew what’s right,
All I wish is for some good, is for some good.
2 thoughts on “I Wish

Leave a Reply

